Congratulations to the 2022 Winners! 

View 2022 Winners »

View an Overview of the 2022 Program »


Thank you for the tremendous response to this year's program!

This leading awards program, which draws some 1,000 entries, exclusively recognizes the very best websites and digital communications of healthcare organizations (both large and small), online health companies, pharmaceutical/medical equipment firms, agencies/suppliers, and business improvement initiatives.

These awards highlight the role of digital communications in achieving healthcare organizations’ business objectives. The eHealthcare Leadership Awards recognize the work that has gone into creating outstanding health websites and digital initiatives.

More Important Now Than Ever

During this unprecedented time of the novel coronavirus and the COVID-19 pandemic, your digital communications skills and efforts have been critical to helping healthcare organizations save lives and protect communities all around the country.

We always feel proud to recognize the important work of the organizations who enter the eHealthcare Leadership Awards. This year, we are truly humbled to provide an opportunity for the communications and digital teams of healthcare organizations to be recognized for the critical work they do.

Award Categories

For this 23rd annual program, there are 28 categories, including special categories for Best COVID-19 Pandemic Related Communications and Best Digital Leadership in Health Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, PLUS six new categories!

New categories are: 

  • Best Use of Artificial Intelligence in Healthcare Marketing
  • Best Digital Physician Engagement
  • Best Email Content — Individual Email 
  • Best Email Content — Email Series 
  • Best Video Content — Short (Under Two Minutes)
  • Best Video Content — Long (Two Minutes or Longer) 

Learn about our Award Categories »

Who May Enter

All organizations and individuals involved in the process of developing or managing a healthcare-related website or other digital effort may enter. Design, strategy, and public relations firms may enter on behalf of their clients. Organizations from outside the United States are strongly encouraged to enter. 

Submit an Entry »


An independent panel of individuals familiar with healthcare and digital communications evaluate each entry. A total of 114 individuals participated as judges in last year’s program. Judging takes place in July and August.

View a list of the judges for the 2021 Awards »
Volunteer to judge »

Recognition for Winners

Winners receive an array of recognition, including:

Recognition during a special presentation at the 26th Annual Healthcare Internet Conference on November 9, 2022.

Printed certificates to display on your corporate honor wall (perfect for agencies to present to clients)

Web badges to post on your site, social profile, and more

... and more!

eHealthcare Leadership Award Sponsors

Diamond Sponsors

Geonetric Logo
Private Health News

Platinum Sponsors

BroadcastMed Logo
medicom health
Phase2 Logo
Salesforce Logo

Gold Sponsors

Centretek Group logo
Kyruus Logo
Loyal Healthcare Logo
ndp logo

Category Sponsors

Best COVID-19 Pandemic Related Communications

BroadcastMed Logo

Best Healthcare Podcast

Doctor Podcasting Logo

Best Site Design

Phase2 Logo

Best Interactive

medicom health

Best Healthcare Content

Private Health News

Best Provider Directory

Sparkle logo

Best Digital Marketing Campaign

Salesforce logo

Best Overall Digital Patient Experience

Geonetric Logo